Quality Enhancement Plan - Preparing Students for an Interconnected World

QEP Committee Members

*Please Email confirmations to serve to QEP.Committee@tamuc.edu

Leadership Team

  • Jennifer Hudson - Director of Regents' Scholar Program & QEP
  • Dr. Ricky Dobbs - Associate Provost Academic Foundations
  • Dr. John Humphreys - Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Mr. Jacques Fuqua - Executive Director, Global Programs

QEP Core Committee

Chair Members

Director of Regents' Scholar Program & QEP, Committee Co-Chair Jennifer Hudson
Committee Chair

Academic Departments

College of Business

Accounting Tim Wilson
Management Leslie Toombs

College of Education and Human Services

Health & Human Performance  Samantha Roberts
Social Work Rebecca Judd

College of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Arts

Literature & Languages Maria Lamarque
Art William  Wadley

College of Science and Engineering

Biology & Environmental Sciences Izhar Khan
Mathematics Hasan Coskun

School of Agriculture

School of Agriculture

Non-Academic Departments

International Student Services Jacques Fuqua
Library Gail Johnston
Institutional Effectiveness and Research
Training & Development Tammi Thompson
Counseling Center Tina Yang (Ya-Ting Yang)

Student Representatives

Doctoral Student Andrea Slobodnikova
National Society of Leadership and Success Nijesh Dangol
Student Government Caleb Farris

Graduate Assistants

  Courtney Clanton
Tobore Brume

Academic Department Mentors

Graduate School Jennifer Schroeder

College of Business 

Accounting Shiyou Li
Economics & Finance Tom Deaton
Marketing & Business Analytics Scott Sewell
Management Mildred Golden-Pryor

College of Education and Human Services

School of Nursing & Health Sciences  -
Health & Human Performance  Samantha Roberts
Department of Nursing Carole McKenzie
Educational Leadership  Kris Kemp-Graham
Curriculum & Instruction Susan Bishop
School of Social Work Brian Brumley
Psychology, Counseling & Special Education William G. Masten

College of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Arts

Art  Emily Newman
History William Kuracina, Cynthia Ross
Literature and Languages
Speech Stephen Furlich
Radio/TV  John Mark Dempsey
Theatre Casey Watkins
Music Jeff Baker
Political Science  Robert Rodriguez
Sociology & Criminal Justice Willie Edwards
Liberal Studies  Donna Dunbar-Odom
English Language Institute   YieJe Lee

College of Science and Engineering

Biology & Environmental Science Izhar Khan
Chemistry Ben Jang
Computer Science & Information Systems
Engineering & Technology
Mathematics Vanessa Huse
Applied Sciences Tina Lancaster
Physics & Astronomy Will Newton

School of Agriculture

Agricultural Sciences

Non-Academic Department Mentors

Student Disabilities Resources & Services Rebecca Tuerk
Counseling Center Tina Yang (Ya-Ting Yang)
Career Development Ashley Ortiz
Academic Success Center Jodi Oelrich
Athletics Judy Sackfield
International Student Services -
Training and Development  Tammi Thompson
Library Gail Johnston
Student Organizations and Government Jeremy Sippel
Institutional Advancement  Amy Bassham
Honors College Ray Green
University College  Yvonne Villanueva-Russell 
Writing Center Diana Hines
Regent's Scholars Jennifer Hudson
Student Government Association Caleb Farris
Campus Life and Student Development Tim Willett 
Enrollment Management Hattie Powell

Student Support Services

TRIO Programs Veronica Reed

Extended University (Off-Campus Site Locations)

Extended University Berri  O`Neal
Collin Higher Education Center (CHEC)
Metroplex Commuter Facility 
Navarro College Partnership Midlothian
Navarro College Partnership Corsicana
Universities Center at Dallas
UCD- Visual Communication