Keturi Headshot

Keturi DeLong Beatty, Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Keturi previously served as the Senior Director of Development for the College of Education at the University of North Texas. In this role, she redesigned major gift solicitation strategy, aligned the strategic priorities of the university’s College Development Board, implemented a peer solicitation program, and integrated communications, alumni, marketing, events and strategies to support college and campaign goals. Prior to her time at UNT, Beatty held advancement positions with The Hockaday School, where she served as the Director of Planned Giving and Stewardship and the Director of Annual Giving.

She looks forward to assuming her new role, stating, “In my short four months, I have fallen for this great university. I am honored to serve in this role, and I look forward to partnering with our alumni and donors to build a robust culture of philanthropy at A&M-Commerce.”

903-468-8198

Keturi.Beatty@tamuc.edu

Wyman Williams

Wyman Williams, Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Wyman Williams, B.S. '69, has lived in Commerce since he was three years old. He has had the rare opportunity to attend first grade through college in Commerce, as well as own a long-time family business in town. Wyman finds it an honor to serve as a director of development after serving the university for so many years in support roles including the Foundation Board of Directors.

903-468-8183

Wyman.Williams@tamuc.edu

Amy Bassham, Executive Assistant to the Vice President

B.S. 2003, Texas A&M University-Commerce

Amy manages the business operations for the office of Institutional Advancement and provides support to all areas of the division. After graduating in 2003, Amy joined the university full-time. Her background with Texas A&M University-Commerce includes both academic and administrative experience which is invaluable in her role. She loves getting to know the alumni and looks forward to continuing to help in the efforts of raising money for A&M-Commerce.  She also serves as the Executive Secretary to the Texas A&M University-Commerce Foundation.

903-468-8180

Amy.Bassham@tamuc.edu

Bree Mefford, Administrative Assistant

B.A.A.S. 2013, Texas A&M University-Commerce

Bree received her B.A.A.S. from Texas A&M University-Commerce in 2013.  Before joining Texas A&M University-Commerce in 2016, she spent five years at the City of Greenville as a Circulation Services Manager.  She assists Development Officers in coordinating and designing materials for events, provides administrative support to the Advancement Office, and coordinates the university's Planned Giving program with Ray Garvin.

903-468-8680

Bree.Mefford@tamuc.edu

Development Officers

Ray

Ray Garvin, Senior Director of Strategic Giving

After spending two seasons with the Lion Athletic Department, Ray Garvin now takes over as the Associate Development Officer for the College of Education & Human Services, while also coordinating the university's Planned Giving program. Prior to his arrival in Commerce, Ray worked at Abilene Christian University, the Western Athletic Conference and at St. John's University in Queens, NY. Ray earned his B.A. in Psychology from Texas Southern University ('09), his Juris Doctorate from Thurgood Marshall School of Law ('12) and he also obtained his LL.M. from St. John's University School of Law ('13).

These past experiences as a student athlete, and in the legal field, have helped shape his passion for students and higher education. Ray is excited to work with alumni and faculty to help provide first-class education experiences for current and future Lions.

"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." -Nelson Mandela

903-468-8194

Raymond.Garvin@tamuc.edu

Baleigh

Baleigh Whitlock McCoin, Director of Development

College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

College of Business

Baleigh earned her B.S. in Public Relations in 2016 from A&M-Commerce where she was a cheerleader for the university and a student worker for Advancement Services. She enjoys building relationships and interacting daily with donors. Fundraising and higher education are all things she is passionate about and believes in strongly.

903-468-8664

Baleigh.McCoin@tamuc.edu

 

Abbie Harper

Abbie Harper, Director of Development

College of Science & Engineering

903-468-8182

Abbie.Harper@tamuc.edu

Taylor Phelps, Executive Director of Lion Champions Fund 

903-886-5554

Taylor.Phelps@tamuc.edu

Lion Champions Fund

April Carl

April Carl, Director of Development 

College of Education & Human Services

903-468-8167

April.Carl@tamuc.edu

Heather Mauldin

Heather Mauldin, Director of Development

College of Humanities, Social Sciences & Arts

903-468-8134

Heather.Mauldin@tamuc.edu

Jill Stephenson

Jill Stephenson, Senior Philanthropic Advisor - Dallas

903-468-8681

Jill.Stephenson@tamuc.edu

Annual Programs

Iris Beare, Director of Annual & Special Programs

Iris.Beare@tamuc.edu

903-468-8181

Raymond Williams

Mumbo Williams, Coordinator of Communication Outreach

Raymond.Williams@tamuc.edu

903-468-8103

Mane Messengers

Advancement Services

The Advancement Services functions include coordination of the stewardship program, endowments and scholarships, prospect management, donor recognition, constituent management and other related activities. 

Amber Countis

Amber Countis, Director of Donor Relations

903-468-8187

Amber.Countis@tamuc.edu

BrendaMorris2018

Brenda Morris, Restricted Funds and Executive Events Administration
Brenda is excited to support the fundraising arm of the University where she gets to interact daily with the past, present, and future of the University -- the faithful alumni and friends who are providing for the students of today who will in turn enable future students to receive an education.  B.S., Texas A&M University-Commerce.
903-468-3020
Brenda.Morris@tamuc.edu

Kim Jefferies

Kim Jefferies, Coordinator of Gift Processing

903-886-5712

Kim.Jefferies@tamuc.edu

Cammi Derr

Cammi Derr, Data Analyst/Prospect Manager

Cammi returned to the university in 2008 where she has continued to apply her expertise in IT. She manages the donor and alumni database and provides research and analysis functions to Institutional Advancement and Alumni Relations as well as external department on the Texas A&M University-Commerce campus.

Cammi received her BBA in MIS in 1994 and MS in Technology Management in 2014.

903-468-8197

Cammi.Derr@tamuc.edu

Alumni Relations

More than 125 years since our founding, we remain a purpose-driven community of former graduates of East Texas Normal College, East Texas State Normal College, East Texas State Teachers College, East Texas State College, East Texas State University, and Texas A&M University-Commerce who believe greatness is something bigger than ourselves. In 1890, the first class of students completed their course program from the university and banded together to form the Alumni Association. Today, we are proud to continue the tradition of giving back as alumni of a dynamic educational institution. Through these memberships, along with generous donations, we help provide more high quality learning experiences for those with the kind of determination we call grit, and help them achieve their own greatness.

Derryle Peace

Derryle Peace, Director of Alumni Relations

903-886-5764

Derryle.Peace@tamuc.edu

Sam Walker

Sam Walker, Executive Director of Alumni Engagement

903-886-5792

Sam.Walker@tamuc.edu

Stephanie Fiorisi

Stephanie Fiorisi, Assistant Director of Alumni Events

903-468-3267

Stephanie.Fiorisi@tamuc.edu

Rachel Mitchell

Rachel Mitchell, Membership & Communications Coordinator

903-468-3085

Rachel.Mitchell@tamuc.edu