Faculty & Staff

Staff

Marilyn Lewis
Admin for Counseling Masters & Doctoral Programs
marilyn.lewis@tamuc.edu
903.886.5637
Justin Parmer
Admin for Counseling
justin.parmer@tamuc.edu
903.886.5594

Department Head

Dr. Zaidy MohdZain
Department Head
Professor of Counseling
903-886-5633
E-mail: zaidy.mohdzain@tamuc.edu

Counseling Faculty

Dr. Amir Abbassi
Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  amir.abbassi@tamuc.edu
Dr. Stephen Armstrong
Counseling Doctoral Program Coordinator
Professor of Counseling
Email:  steve.armstrong@tamuc.edu
Dr. Linda Ball
Community Counseling Coordinator
Assistant Professional Track Faculty
E-mail:  linda.ball@tamuc.edu
Dr. Sam Bore
Associate Professor of Counseling
E-mail: sam.bore@tamuc.edu

Dr. Lavelle Hendricks
Student Affairs Coordinator
Associate Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  lavelle.hendricks@tamuc.edu

Dr. Chester Robinson
Master's Program Unit Leader
Associate Professor of Counseling
Email:  chester.robinson@tamuc.edu
Dr. Erika Schmit
Assistant Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  erika.schmit@tamuc.edu
Dr. Michael Schmit
Assistant Professor of Counseling
E-mail: micheal.schmit@tamuc.edu
Dr. Chris Simpson
Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  chris.simpson@tamuc.edu
Dr. Ruth Whitely
Ad-Interim Assistant Professor of Counseling
E-mail: ruth.whitely@tamuc.edu