School Leadership Alliance

School Leadership Alliance Advisory Board – 2015-2016
Texas A&M - Commerce

The School Leadership Alliance is a consortium of public schools in Education Service Centers Regions 8 and 10 (North and East Texas including the Dallas metroplex).

The SLA represents superintendents and schools from across North and East Texas to provide timely and relevant training for Texas school board members.It also serves as the advisory body for the University superintendent certification program.

Lyle Dubus Ed.D
Superintendent - Harts Bluff ISD


Donna George
Superintendent – North Hopkins ISD


Denicia Hohenberger
Superintendent – Cooper ISD

Phone:903.395.2111 ext. 3970

Vicky Payne
Superintendent - Caddo Mills ISD


Ray Thompson Ed.D

Coordinator – Superintendent Certification

Department of Educational Leadership – Faculty Representative


Chuck Holt Ed.D

Executive Director

Department of Educational Leadership – Interim Department Head


2016 Spring School Board Workshop Date to Be Announced

Information to be posted here soon.

For more information, contact:

Dr. Chuck Holt, Executive Director

Margo Bahr, Administrative Assistant