Faculty

Staff

Tabitha Triplett
Administrative Coordinator I
Clinic CoordinatorOffender Education coordinator

Admin for Psych & SpEd Programs
tabitha.triplett@tamuc.edu
903-886-5660

Marilyn Lewis
Admin for Counseling Doctoral Programs
marilyn.lewis@tamuc.edu
903-886-5637

Linda Neaville
Admin for Psychology Doctoral Program
linda.neaville@tamuc.edu
903-886-5631

Psychology

Dr. Steve Ball
Associate Professor of Psychology
Phone: 903-886-5586
E-mail: steve.ball@tamuc.edu

Dr. Curt Carlson
Associate Professor of Psychology
Coordinator of the Educational Psychology Doctoral Program
Phone: 903-468-8723
E-mail: curt.carlson@tamuc.edu

Dr. Maria Carlson
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Phone: 903-886-5595
E-mail: maria.carlson@tamuc.edu

Dr. Hsun-Yu Chan
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Phone: 903-468-6056
E-mail: hsun-yu.chan@tamuc.edu

Dr. Blake Erickson

Ad-Interim Assistant Professor of Psychology

Dr. David Frank

Assistant Professor of Psychology
E-mail:  david.frank@tamuc.edu

Dr. Ray Green
Professor of Psychology
Director of the Honor's Program
Phone: 903-468-3005
E-mail: raymond.green@tamuc.edu

Dr. DeMarquis Hayes
Associate Professor of School Psychology
Phone: 903-886-5979
E-mail: demarquis.hayes@tamuc.edu

Dr. Tracy Henley

Department Head

Professor of Psychology
903-886-5200
E-mail: tracy.henley@tamuc.edu

Dr. Lacy Krueger
Associate Professor of Psychology
Phone: 903-468-3286
E-mail: lacy.krueger@tamuc.edu

Dr. Shulan Lu
Professor of Psychology
Phone: 903-468-8628
E-mail: shulan.lu@tamuc.edu

Dr. William Masten
Associate Professor of Psychology and Special Education
Phone: 903-886-5596
E-mail: william.masten@tamuc.edu 

Dr. Benton Pierce
Associate Professor of Psychology
Phone: 903-886-5444
E-mail: benton.pierce@tamuc.edu

Dr. Stephen Reysen
Associate Professor of Psychology
Phone: 903-886-5197
E-mail: stephen.reysen@tamuc.edu

Dr. Jennifer Schroeder
Professor of School Psychology
Interim Dean Graduate School
Phone: 903-886-5159
E-mail: jennifer.schroeder@tamuc.edu

Rebecca Stephens
Clinical Instructor of Psychology
E-mail: Rebecca.Stephens@tamuc.edu

Karin Tochkov

Associate Professor of Psychology
E-mail:  karin.tochkov@tamuc.edu

Counseling

Dr. Amir Abbassi
Associate Professor, Counseling
Phone:903-468-3272
E-mail:  amir.abbassi@tamuc.edu

Dr. Stephen Armstrong
Counseling Doctoral Program Coordinator
Professor of Counseling
Phone: 903-886-5613
Email:  steve.armstrong@tamuc.ed

Dr. Linda Ball
Community Counseling Coordinator
Assistant Professional Track Faculty
Phone:  903-886-5649
E-mail:  linda.ball@tamuc.edu

Dr. Sam Bore
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Phone: 903-886-5142
E-mail: sam.bore@tamuc.edu 

Dr. Stephen Freeman
Professor, Counseling
Phone:  903-886-5646
Email:  stephen.freeman@tamuc.edu

Dr. Lavelle Hendricks
Student Affairs Coordinator
Associate Professor of Counseling
Phone:  903-886-5632
E-mail:  lavelle.hendricks@tamuc.edu

Dr. Chester Robinson
Master's Program Unit Leader
Associate Professor of Counseling
Phone:  903-886-5633
Email:  chester.robinson@tamuc.edu

 

Dr. Erika Schmit
Assistant Professor of Counseling
Phone:  903-886-5418
E-mail:  erika.schmit@tamuc.edu

Dr. Chris Simpson
Assistant Department Head
Associate Professor of Counseling
Phone:  903-886-5783
E-mail:  chris.simpson@tamuc.edu

Dr. Kevin C. Snow
Assistant Professor of Counseling
Phone:  903-468-3328
E-mail: kevin.snow@tamuc.edu

Dr. Ruth Whitely
Ad-Interim Assistant Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  ruth.whitely@tamuc.edu

Special Ed

Dr. Kelly Carrero
Assistant Professor of Special Education
Phone: 903-886-5592
E-mail: Kelly.Carrero@tamuc.edu

Michelle Hanks
Clinical Instructor of Special Education
Phone: 903-468-6062
E-mail: michelle.hanks@tamuc.edu

Dr. Brittany Hott
Assistant Professor of Special Education
Phone: 903-886-5585
E-mail: brittany.hott@tamuc.edu

Dr. Beth Jones
Assistant Professor of Special Education
Coordinator of Special Education Master's Program
Phone: 903-886-5934
E-mail: beth.jones@tamuc.edu 

Dr. Suzanne Thomas
Ad-Interim Assistant Professor of Special Education
Phone:  903-886-5648
E-mail:  suzanne.thomas@tamuc.edu