The Sam Rayburn Student Center at dusk


The Department of Psychology, Counseling and Special Education offers an undergraduate minor in Counseling as well as the Master of Science, Master of Education, and Doctor of Philosophy degrees. These graduate programs prepare students for a variety of professional work settings, including community agencies, schools, student affairs, practice in higher education, and private practice. The master’s degree programs with School Counseling and Clinical Mental Health Counseling emphasis and the doctoral degree program with Counselor Education and Supervision emphasis are accredited by CACREP.

We have now added degree plans to the website for your convenience.  You will find them located in the Master Program forms and the Doctoral Forms.


formatting image