Educational Leadership Pictures

Alumni Ambassador

Pictured from left to right: Dr. Chuck Holt, Alumni Ambassador- Dr. David Wayne Fitts, Dr. Ray Thompson

We enjoyed a visit from alum and benefactor Dona Cassel, ’67 & ’71.

Dona graciously donated the funds for our Educational Leadership - Creative Technology Classroom.  She shared many stories about her years of experience in the classroom and passion for teaching.

dona1           dona4   dona2           dona3

Texas A&M Commerce Chapter #101 of Phi Delta Kappa (PDK) Banquet

Dr. Mary Hendrix received the Distinguished Leadership award pictured with Chapter president Dr. Nate Templeton

Mike Lamb, Superintendent of Sulphur Springs ISD, receiving the Distinguished Service award pictured with Dr. Nate Templeton, Chapter President.

Jalinna Jones, receiving the PDK Service Key awarded to Dr. Dan Jones.

Pictured Jalinna Jones and Dr. Art Borgemenke – Department Chair for Educational Leadership.

PDK Scholarship recipients pictured from left to right:

Dr. Joyce Miller, Associate Professor, Curriculum & Instruction, Cassidy McClure – scholarship recipient, Claudia Saenz – scholarship recipient, and Chapter President Dt. Nate Templeton