Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Andrew C. Baker
Assistant Professor
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences,106
Office Phone:  903-468-8742
Email Address: Andrew.Baker@tamuc.edu
Twentieth Century US; Oral History; U.S. South

Dr. Jessica Brannon-Wranosky
Distinguished Professor of Digital Humanities and History
Project Director, Handbook of Texas Women
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 107
Office Phone: 903-886-5224
Email Address: Jessica.Wranosky@tamuc.edu
Women, Gender and Sexuality; US South; Digital Humanities

Dr. Mylynka Cardona
Assistant Professor
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences Building, 146
Office Phone: 903-468-3030
Email Address: Mylynka.Cardona@tamuc.edu
Transatlantic History, Public History, Women's and Gender Studies

Dr. Ricky Floyd Dobbs
Associate Provost, Academic Foundations and Professor
Office: Student Access and Success Center, 141
Office Phone: 903-886-5876
Email Address: Ricky.Dobbs@tamuc.edu
Modern US Political History; Texas

Dr. Judy Ann Ford
Professor
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 126
Office Phone: 903-886-5546
Email Address: Judy.Ford@tamuc.edu
Medieval Europe; European Reformations

Dr. Sharon A. Kowalsky
Interim Department Head, Gender Studies Coordinator,
Graduate Director and Associate Professor
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 105
Office Phone: 903-886-5627
Email Address: Sharon.Kowalsky@tamuc.edu
Modern Europe; Russia; Women, Gender, and Sexuality

Dr. William F. Kuracina
Interim Dean of CHSSA and Associate Professor
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 113
Office Phone: 903-886-5928
Email Address: William.Kuracina@tamuc.edu
Modern India; British Empire

Dr. Derrick McKisick
Undergraduate Advisor and Assistant Professor
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 119
Office Phone: 903-886-5222
Email Address: Derrick.McKisick@tamuc.edu
African American; Native American; Public History

Dr. Mark Moreno
Assistant Professor
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 118
Office Phone: 903-886-5216
Email Address: Mark.Moreno@tamuc.edu
Latin America; Nineteenth-Century Mexico

Dr. Cynthia Ross
Assistant Professional Track Faculty
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 104
Office Phone: 903-886-5225
Email Address: Cynthia.Ross@tamuc.edu
World History, Pacific History, Ecological History, Food History

Dr. John Howard Smith
Professor
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 117
Office Phone: 903-886-5219
Email Address:John.Smith@tamuc.edu
Colonial/Revolutionary America; Religion; American Indian

University Faculty Members

Dr. Frank Von Neuhaus
Library Information Associate and Adjunct Professor
Library Office Phone: 903-886-5720
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 145
Office Phone: 903-886-5642
Email Address: Frank.vonNeuhaus@tamuc.edu

Dr. Robert "Nick" Nelson
Dual Credit Instructor (History)
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 130
Email Address: Robert.Nelson@tamuc.edu 

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Keith D. McFarland
Texas A&M University--Commerce President Emeritus
Education: PhD, Ohio State University, 1969
Research Interests: Twentieth Century America, Modern Military

Dr. Harry E. Wade
Professor Emeritus
Education: PhD, St. Louis University, 1967
Research Interests: 19th Century Europe, Modern East Asia, World History

Adjunct Instructors

Darina Davis 
Adjunct Instructor 
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 130 
Email Address: ddavis5@leomail.tamuc.edu

Graduate and Teaching Assistants

Kelly Clayton
Graduate Research Assistant, Handbook of Texas Women
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 124
Email Address: kclayton5@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Allan Folsom
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 142
Email Address: afolsom@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Jacob Hanley
Graduate Research Assistant, Public History
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 124
Email Address: jhanley@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Misty Jenkins
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 142
Email Address: mjenkins7@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Mykah Jones-Henschel
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 142
Email Address: mjoneshensche@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Margo McCutcheon
Graduate Research Assistant
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 124
Email Address: mmccutcheon1@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Elaina Moyer
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 144
Email Address: efriar@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Ann Poulos
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 142
Email Address: apoulos@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Chris Rowback
Graduate Teaching Assistant 
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 142
Email Address: crowback@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Quinn Sicking
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 144
Email Address: qsicking@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Nick Sprenger
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 142
Email Address: nsprenger@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Amanda Watkins 
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences, 144
Email Address: stwiss@leomail.tamuc.edu 

Staff

Belinda Mulrooney
Administrative Assistant
Office: Ferguson Social Sciences,111
Office Phone: 903-886-5226
Email Address: Belinda.Mulrooney@tamuc.edu