Faculty

Dr. Suh

Sang C. Suh, Ph.D

Professor and Department Head

Phone: 903-468-8199
Sang.Suh@tamuc.edu
Office: Journalism Bldg 122
Home Page

derek

Harter Derek, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Phone: 903-886-5402
Derek.Harter@tamuc.edu
Office: Journalism Bldg 208
Home Page

arslan

Abdullah Arslan, Ph.D

Associate Professor 
Computational Science Coordinator

Phone: 903-468-3097
Abdullah.Arslan@tamuc.edu
Office: Journalism Bldg 206
Home Page

mutlu

Mutlu Mete, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Phone: 903-886-5497
Mutlu.Mete@tamuc.edu
Office: Journalism Bldg 219
Home Page

Dr. Creider

R.Daniel Creider, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Phone: 903-886-5407
Daniel.Creider@tamuc.edu
Office: Journalism Bldg 216
Home Page

Dr. Kim

Jinoh Kim, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Phone: 903-468-6084
Jinoh.kim@tamuc.edu
Office: CS/JOUR 217
Research areas: Networked systems, Telemetry, Security
Home Page

Bilal

Bilal Abu Bakr, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 903-886-5405
Bilal.Abu.Bakr@tamuc.edu
Office: Journalism Bldg 212
Home Page

Tanik

John Tanik, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Phone: 903-886-5419
John.Tanik@tamuc.edu
Office: Journalism Bldg 210
Home Page

DELEE

Dongeun Lee, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Dongeun.Lee@tamuc.edu
Office: Journalism Bldg 213
Home Page

wang

Yuehua Wang, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Yuehua.wang@tamuc.edu
Office:  Journalism Bldg 230
Home Page

saffer

Sam Saffer, Ph.D

Professor

Sam.Saffer@tamuc.edu
Phone: 903-886-5401
Office: Journalism Bldg 235
Home Page

sandra

Sandy Huerter

Instructor

sandy.Huerter@tamuc.edu
Phone: 903-886-5494
Office: Journalism Bldg 211
Home Page

Dr. Gang

Isaac K. Gang, Ph.D

Assistant Professor & Outreach Coordinator

Isaac.gang@tamuc.edu 
Phone: 903-886-5242
Office:  Journalism Bldg 209
Home Page

Dr. Hu

Kaoning Hu, Ph.D

Assistant Professor 

Kaoning.Hu@tamuc.edu 
Phone: 903-886-5409
Office:  Journalism Bldg 220
Home Page

Dr. Omar

Omar El Ariss, PH.D

Assistant Professor

Omar.El.Ariss@tamuc.edu 
Phone: 903-886-5403
Office:  Journalism Bldg 238
Home Page

FACULTY AFFILIATES

Dr. Sirakov

DR. NIKOLAY SIRAKOV, PH.D

PROFESSOR, DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

Phone: 903-886-5943
Email: Nikolay.Sirakov@tamuc.edu
Office: Binnion 322
Home Page