Quantcast
Loading images.MathCalculusTeachingStudyingChalkEquationsStuartAnderson

Faculty (full-time):

Anderson

Stuart Anderson, Professor of Mathematics

Education: B.A., M.S., University of North Texas; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Research: Geometric Topology, Dynamical Systems, History of Mathematics, Mathematics

Office:  Binnion 321
Phone: 903-886-5957
Email:  Stuart.Anderson@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/stuartanderson

Aslan

Bill Aslan, Professor of Mathematics

Education: B.S., Midwestern State University; M.S., North Texas State University; Ph.D, Texas Christian University

Research: mathematics education

Office: Binnion 317
Phone: 903-886-5953
Email: Bill.Aslan@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/baslan

Boucher

Thomas Boucher, Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Education:Ph.D., Texas A&M University

Research: Statistics

Office: Binnion 310
Phone: 903-886-5947
Email: Thomas.Boucher@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/tboucher

Mickell Bruce, Ad-Interim Instructor of Mathematics

Education: M.A., University of Northern Iowa

Research: Mathamatics

Office: Binnion 316
Phone: 903-886-5952
Email: Mickell.Bruce@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/mbruce

Coskun

Hasan Coskun, Associate Professor of Mathematics

Education:Ph.D., Texas A&M University

Research: Multiple special numbers; elliptic hypergeometric series identities associated to root systems; multiple q-series identities; mathematical biology; speech processing

Office: Binnion 314
Phone: 903-886-5951
Email: hasan.coskun@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/hcoskun

Dorsett

Charles Dorsett, Associate Professor of Mathematics

Education: B.S., M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University: Ph.D., North Texas State University

Research: Topology

Office: Binnion 318
Phone: 903-886-5955
Email:Charles.Dorsett@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/cdorsett

Heath

John Heath, Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Education: B.S., North Dakota State University; M.S., Sam Houston State University

Office:  Binnion 311
Phone: 903-886-5946
Email: John.Heath@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/jheath

Derege Mussa, Ad-Interim Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Education: Ph.D., Columbia University, New York

Research: Mathematics Educatuion

Office: Binnion 320
Phone: 903-886-5435
Email: Derege.Mussa@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/dmussa

Vanessa Huse, Instructor of Mathematics

Education: B.A.T., Sam Houston State University; M.Ed., North Texas State University; Ed.D., East Texas State University

Research: Mathematics Education

Office:  Navarro Campus
Phone: 903-874-6501
Email: Vanessa.Huse@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/vhuse

DN

Debra Newton, Instructor of Mathematics

Education: B.S., M.S., Texas A&M University-Commerce

Research: mathematics education

Office:  Binnion 319
Phone: 903-886-5954
Email: Debra.Newton@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/dnewton

YO

Ye-Lin Ou, Associate Professor of Mathematics

Education: B.S., Guangxi University for Nationalities; M.S., Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Research: Differential geometry

Office:  Binnion 313
Phone: 903-886-5949
Email: Yelin.Ou@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/you

Joshua Patterson, Ad-Interim Instructor of Mathematics

Education: M.S., Texas A&M University-Commerce

Research: Mathematics 

Office:  Binnion 303A
Phone: 903-468-8660
Email: Joshua.Patterson@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/jpatterson

LS

Lymeda Singleton, Instructor of Mathematics

Education: B.S., M.Ed., Abilene Christian College

Research: Mathematics education

Office:  Binnion 323
Phone: 903-886-5944
Email: Lymeda.Singleton@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/lsingleton

Sirakov

Nikolay M. Sirakov, Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science

Education: B.S., M.S., Sofia University; Ph.D., Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

Research: PDE and Functional to Image Segmentation; Features Extraction: Automatic Classification and Identification -Skin Cancer, Weapons; Tracking objects.

Office:  Binnion 322
Phone: 903-886-5943
Email: Nikolay.Sirakov@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/nsirakov

Un

KaSai Un, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Professional Track

Education: B.S., M.S., Ed.D., Texas A&M University-Commerce

Research: Developmental Mathematics, Instructional Technology, Teacher Education, Preparation of Future College Faculty Members

Office:  Binnion 312
Phone: 903-886-5948
Email: KaSai.Un@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/kun

Wang

Tingxiu Wang, Professor of Mathematics, Department Head

Education: B.S., Shandong University; M.S., Ph.D., Southern Illinois University

Research: Stability, boundedness and periodic solutions of functional differential equations, teaching of mathematics

Office:  Binnion 306
Phone: 903-886-5958
Email: Tingxiu.Wang@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/twang

pw

Pamela S. Webster, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Professional Track/Director of Math Skills Center

Education: B.S., M.S., Ed.D., Texas A&M University-Commerce

Research: Mathematics education

Office:  Binnion 321
Phone: 903-886-5950
Email: Pamela.Webster@tamuc.edu

Website: faculty.tamuc.edu/pwebster

Adjunct and Part-Time Faculty

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

  • Adam Bowden
  • Tabbatha Crouch
  • Kristen Ewing
  • Derek Fort
  • Xuexin Jin
  • Rachel Landers
  • Vallery Schmidt
  • Catrina Sikes
  • Christine Siler
  • Rebecca Steward
formatting image