Skip to content
Residence Education Staff

Residence Education Staff

The Residence Education Staff are live-in staff available during posted office hours in the halls they supervise.

Pride Rock 

Briana Tyler

Briana Tyler - Pride Rock Community Director

briana.tyler@tamuc.edu 

Phase II Staff

Darrion Culler

Darrion Culler – Phase II Community Director

darrion.culler@tamuc.edu

Taylor Robinson

Taylor Robinson - Phase II Assistant Community Director

taylor.robinson@tamuc.edu

Phase III Staff

Tyler

Tyler Mattson – Phase III Hall Community Director
tyler.mattson@tamuc.edu

New Pride, Family & West Halls Staff

Joshua Ko

Joshua Kolodziejski – New Pride & Family/ West Community Director
joshua.kolodziejski@tamuc.edu 

Prairie Crossing & F-Halls Staff

Joshua Chanin

Joshua Chanin- Prairie Crossing Apartments and F Halls Community Director
joshua.chanin@tamuc.edu 

Whitley Hall Staff

Trent McGee

Trent McGee – Whitley Hall Community Director
trenton.mcgee@tamuc.edu 

Residence Education Leadership Staff

Julia Rose - Associate Director of Residence Education
Office: Halladay, Suite 100
julia.rose@tamuc.edu 

Jolissa Yonker

Jolissa Yonker-Assistant Director, Residential Living & Learning & Guest Services
Office: Whitley Hall, Residence Education Suite
jolissa.yonker@tamuc.edu

Samantha Lopez

Samantha Lopez - Assistant Director, Residential Living & Learning & Creative Services
Office: Whitley Hall, Residence Education Suite
samantha.lopez@tamuc.edu  

Linda Jena

Linda Jena – Living Learning Communities Coordinator
Linda.Jena@tamuc.edu 

Resident Assistants

An integral part of the residence life staff are the Resident Assistants (RAs). RAs are upper classman undergraduate students living on the floors of each residence hall, who receive extensive training and serve as information sources and peer advisors. They maintain close contact with the residents and develop social and educational programming to enhance residence hall living.

The RAs are supervised by professional Community Directors (CDs). The CDs have experience and an educational background in higher education. They are the building managers who respond to the daily needs of the building as well as provide support, guidance, and crisis management.

To learn more about our main office staff, please visit Business Operations.