Skip to content
Keturi Headshot

Keturi DeLong

Vice President for Philanthropy and Engagement

903-468-8198

Keturi.DeLong@tamuc.edu

Keturi previously served as the Senior Director of Development for the College of Education at the University of North Texas. In this role, she redesigned major gift solicitation strategy, aligned the strategic priorities of the university’s College Development Board, implemented a peer solicitation program, and integrated communications, alumni, marketing, events and strategies to support college and campaign goals. Prior to her time at UNT, DeLong held advancement positions with The Hockaday School, where she served as the Director of Planned Giving and Stewardship and the Director of Annual Giving.

Amy Bassham

Executive Assistant to the Vice President

903-468-8180

Amy.Bassham@tamuc.edu

B.S. 2003, Texas A&M University-Commerce

Amy manages the business operations for the office of Philanthropy and Engagement and provides support to all areas of the division. After graduating in 2003, Amy joined the university full-time. Her background with Texas A&M University-Commerce includes both academic and administrative experience which is invaluable in her role. She loves getting to know the alumni and looks forward to continuing to help in the efforts of raising money for A&M-Commerce.  She also serves as the Executive Secretary to the Texas A&M University-Commerce Foundation.

Development Officers

Taylor Phelps

Senior Director of Principal Giving

903-886-5554

Taylor.Phelps@tamuc.edu

April Carl

April Carl

Director of Philanthropy

903-468-8167

April.Carl@tamuc.edu

Jill Stephenson

Jill Stephenson

Senior Philanthropic Advisor - Dallas

903-468-8681

Jill.Stephenson@tamuc.edu

Alessandra Ginzalez

Alessandra (Ali) Gonzalez

Director of Philanthropy

903-468-8197

Alessandra.Gonzalez@tamuc.edu

Annual Programs

Justin Ferrel

Justin Ferrell

Director of Annual Giving and Special Programs

Justin.Ferrell@tamuc.edu

903-468-8181

Mane Messengers

Philanthropy and Engagement Services

The Philanthropy and Engagement Services functions include coordination of the stewardship program, endowments and scholarships, prospect management, donor recognition, constituent management and other related activities.

Amber Countis

Amber Countis

Executive Director of Philanthropy Operations

903-468-8187

Amber.Countis@tamuc.edu

BrendaMorris2018

Brenda Morris

Restricted Funds and Executive Events Administration

903-468-3020

Brenda.Morris@tamuc.edu

B.S., Texas A&M University-Commerce

Brenda is excited to support the fundraising arm of the University where she gets to interact daily with the past, present, and future of the University -- the faithful alumni and friends who are providing for the students of today who will in turn enable future students to receive an education.

Kim Jefferies

Kim Jefferies

Coordinator of Gift Processing

903-886-5712

Kim.Jefferies@tamuc.edu

Haley Marshall

Haley Marshall

Philanthropy Coordinator

903-468-8183

Haley.Marshall@tamuc.edu

Nicole Wittlin

Nicole Wittlin

Assistant Director of Philanthropy Data

903-468-8664

Nicole.Wittlin@tamuc.edu

Alumni Relations

More than 125 years since our founding, we remain a purpose-driven community of former graduates of East Texas Normal College, East Texas State Normal College, East Texas State Teachers College, East Texas State College, East Texas State University, and Texas A&M University-Commerce who believe greatness is something bigger than ourselves. In 1890, the first class of students completed their course program from the university and banded together to form the Alumni Association. Today, we are proud to continue the tradition of giving back as alumni of a dynamic educational institution. Through these memberships, along with generous donations, we help provide more high quality learning experiences for those with the kind of determination we call grit, and help them achieve their own greatness.

Derryle Peace

Derryle Peace

Director of Alumni Relations

903-886-5764

Derryle.Peace@tamuc.edu

Sam Walker

Sam Walker

Executive Director of Alumni Engagement

903-886-5792

Sam.Walker@tamuc.edu

Stephanie Fiorisi

Stephanie Fiorisi

Assistant Director of Alumni Events

903-468-3267

Stephanie.Fiorisi@tamuc.edu

Gabby Tucker

Gabby Tucker

Membership and Communications Coordinator

903-468-3085

Gabby.Tucker@tamuc.edu