Faculty & Staff

Staff

Marilyn Lewis
Admin for Counseling Masters & Doctoral Programs
Email:  marilyn.lewis@tamuc.edu
903.886.5637
Barb Hamilton
Admin for Counseling
Email:  barbara.hamilton@tamuc.edu
903.886.5594

Department Head

Dr. Zaidy MohdZain
Department Head
Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  zaidy.mohdzain@tamuc.edu
903.886.5633

Counseling Faculty

Dr. Amir Abbassi
Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  amir.abbassi@tamuc.edu
Dr. Stephen Armstrong
Professor of Counseling
Email:  steve.armstrong@tamuc.edu
Dr. Linda Ball
Director of Training and Placement
Assistant Professional Track Faculty
E-mail: linda.ball@tamuc.edu
Email for clinical courses:
directoroftrainingandplacement@cp.tamuc.edu
Dr. Sam Bore
School Counseling Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  sam.bore@tamuc.edu
Dr. Edith Gonzalez
Assistant Professor
E-mail:  edith.gonzalez@tamuc.edu
Dr. Lavelle Hendricks
Student Affairs Coordinator
Associate Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  lavelle.hendricks@tamuc.edu
Dr. Chester Robinson
Associate Professor of Counseling
Email:  chester.robinson@tamuc.edu
Dr. Erika Schmit
Doctoral Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  erika.schmit@tamuc.edu
Dr. Michael Schmit
Assistant Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  michael.schmit@tamuc.edu
Dr. Chris Simpson
Clinical Mental Health Counseling Program Coordinator
Professor of Counseling
E-mail:  chris.simpson@tamuc.edu