

Monday, June 14, 2010

The 2009 REU Awards at Texas A&M U.-Commerce are as follows:

Name	College
Ramesh Bhattarai	Collin County Community College
Virginia Giganti	Collin County Community College
Kurt Harman	Tyler Jr. College
Megan Hubbard	Tarrant County College
Samuel Eli Hunt	Texarkana College
Thandar Myint	Trinity Valley Community College
Angella Namutebi	Kilgore College
Luis Pena	Northeast Texas Community College
Ben Perkins	Northeast Texas Community College
Tam Phan	Collin County Community College

Alternates are:

1st: Disney Rachel-Philip, Collin County Community College
2nd: To Giang Quach, Collin County Community College
3rd: Christopher Koehler, Collin County Community College

The review panel includes Profs. Jim Archer, Ben Jang, Fred Jury, Bukuo Ni, and Stephen Starnes.

Dr. Ben W.-L. Jang

Program Director, NSF-REU Program at Texas A&M U.-Commerce

Dr. Stephen Starnes

Co-Program Director, NSF-REU Program at Texas A&M U.-Commerce