

### Short Curriculum Vitae

Instructor: Adewale Amosu, PhD Academic Department: College of Innovation and Science

University Address: Texas A&M University-Commerce PO Box 3011 Commerce, TX 75429-3011

Office Phone: 903.468.3318 (Advising Main Office) University Email Address: adewale.amosu@tamuc.edu

# **EDUCATION**

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, PhD in Geology, 2021 University of Memphis, Memphis, TN, PhD in Geophysics, 2014 International Center for Theoretical Physics, Trieste, Italy, DICTP in Earth System Physics, 2009 Bowen University Iwo, Nigeria, BSc in Physics with Solar Energy, 1st Class Honors, 2006

# **TEACHING EXPERIENCE**

Adjunct Professor of Geology, Texas A&M University Commerce, Commerce, TX Adjunct Professor of Physics, Lone Star College, Houston, TX Adjunct Professor of Geology, San Jacinto College, Houston, TX Teaching/Research Assistant, Geology/Geophysics, Texas A&M University, College Station

## SELECTED PUBLICATIONS

- Amosu, A., and Y. Sun, 2021, Identification of thermally mature TOC-rich layers in shale formations using an effective machine learning approach: Interpretation, 9, no. 3, T735-T745.
- Amosu, A., M. Imsalem, and Y. Sun, 2021, Effective machine learning identification of TOCrich zones in the Eagle Ford Shale: Journal of Applied Geophysics, 104311.
- Amosu, A., and Y. Sun, 2019, A quantitative probabilistic framework for estimating the critical moment in a petroleum system: AAPG Bulletin, 103, no. 1, 177-187.
- Amosu, A., and Y. Sun, 2018, MinInversion: a program for petrophysical composition analysis of geophysical well log data: Geosciences, 8, no. 2, 65.
- Amosu, A., and Y. Sun, 2017, WheelerLab: An interactive program for sequence stratigraphic analysis of seismic sections, outcrops and well sections and the generation of chronostratigraphic sections and dynamic chronostratigraphic sections: SoftwareX, 6, 19-24.

## **RESEARCH GRANTS AND AWARDS**

- GCAGS/GCSSEPM 3rd Place Grover E. Murray Award for Best Published Paper (2020).
- Society of Exploration Geophysicists Top 30 Papers Award, SEG Annual Meeting Dallas (2016)
- Antarctica Service Medal for Service of the United States in Antarctica (2012)