Endowed Scholarships

Campus Recreation is proud to offer three Endowed Scholarships for the 2019-2020 school year.

Please click here for information on how to apply and the process. Applications are due October 31, 2018.

Charles and Willa Goodall Endowment

  • Undergraduate and graduate students actively participating in Intramural Sports.
  • GPA of 2.5 for undergrad & 3.0 for graduate students
  • The recipient must send a thank you note to the founder.
  • Thank you Addressee: Ms. Goodall
  • Additional steps required of Applicant to apply:
    • Did you participate in a TAMUC Campus Recreation Intramural Sports in the current academic year?
    • Please list all intramural sports you are currently participating in, any previous year’s participation, and any teams served as captain.

Dr. James Stahl Endowment

  • The endowment shall provide 2 students with $1,000 ($500/per semester) scholarship.
  • Recipient shall have a keen interest in the field of recreation and/or wellness.
  • The recipient shall be a student who most exemplifies Dr. Stahl in scholarship, leadership, and dedication to the field of recreation and/or wellness.
  • Recipient may be either an undergraduate or graduate student, with the following GPA requirements:
    • Undergraduate -- minimum of 2.5 GPA
    • Graduate -- minimum of 3.0 GPA
  • Must be a full-time student, as classified by the university.
  • Thank you Addressee: Dr. Jimmy Stahl
  • Additional steps required of Applicant to apply:
    • Please submit a paragraph and state what leadership means to you and how your involvement in recreations and/or wellness impacted your overall experience at Texas A&M University-Commerce.
    • Please list your undergraduate or graduate program.

Robin Sullivan Memorial Endowment

  • Campus Recreation Student Staff Member.
  • GPA of 2.5 for Undergraduate & 3.0 Graduate Students.
  • Thank you Addressee: Campus Recreation
  • Additional steps required of Applicant to apply:
    • Please submit an essay describing what great customer service looks like and why it is a critical transferable skill for students to learn.

Past Recipients 

  Goodall Stahl Sullivan
2018-2019 Dhimant Sahi and Samantha Valladares
2017-2018 Dylan Nors and Mariah Seely