Important Campus Guests and Speakers

Tuesday, February 2, 2016 - Amir Rahman and Syed Fayyaz Hassan
Islamphobia

Thursday, March 10, 2016 - Dr. Frederick Luis Aldam
Latino Identity

Thursday, April 21, 2016 - Kid President with Brad Montague

Thursday, September 8, 2016 - Dr. Robert Green
At the Crossroads of Fear and Freedom

Thursday, September 22, 2016 - Laura Jackson
The Struggle is Real, 2016 (Recovery Month Speaker)

Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - Dr. Pedro Noguera
"Reflections on Race, Equity, and the Future of Public Education"

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - Dr. Cornel West
Social Justice and the American Political Landscape

Monday, October 3, 2016 - Dr. Jeremy Adelman
Photography and Humanitarianism: Is There a Contradiction?

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - Jane Elliott
Sincere Ignorance - Erasing Racism

Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - Rachel Cruze
Love Your Life, Not Theirs

Thursday, October 13, 2016 - Nadine Smith
Diversity - LGBT

Thursday, November 3, 2016 - Shaun King
Human Progress

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - Dr. Ed Rubin
Soul, Self, and Society

Monday, January 30, 2017 - Bruce A. Glasrud and Milton S. Jordan
"J. Mason Brewer, Folklorist and Scholar: His Early Texas Writings"

Monday, February 6, 2017 - Laverne Cox
Intersectionality

Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - Diane Ravitch
"Reign of Error" What Went Wrong with Public Education in America

Thursday, March 30, 2017 - John Quiñones
Believing in one’s self

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - Andrew Young
A Civil Rights Movement icon reflects on the legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - Professor Philip Bobbit
We the People Elite - Who will govern America in the decades to come?

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - Daniel Hernandez
Overcoming Adversity