Sam Rayburn Speaker Series

Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - Dr. Michael Eric Dyson
What Truth Sounds Like: Politics, Race and Reality

Tuesday, November 27, 2017 - Andrew Young
Think Globally-Act Locally

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - Professor Philip Bobbit

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - Dr. Pedro Noguera
Reflections on Race, Equity, and the Future of Public Education

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - Andrew Young
A Civil Rights Movement icon reflects on the legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - Diane Ravitch
"Reign of Error" What Went Wrong with Public Education in America

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - Dr. Ed Rubin
Soul, Self, and Society

Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - Ms. Rachel Cruze
Love Your Life, Not Theirs

Monday, October 3, 2016 - Dr. Jeremy Adelman
Photography and Humanitarianism: Is There a Contradiction?

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - Dr. Cornel West
Social Justice and the American Political Landscape

Thursday, September 22, 2016 - Ms. Laura Jackson
The Struggle is Real, 2016 (Recovery Month Speaker)

Thursday, September 8, 2016 - Dr. Robert Green
At the Crossroads of Fear and Freedom

To request ADA accommodations, please communicate your needs at least 7 days prior by contacting the group sponsoring the event.