Faculty and Staff

Kent Montgomery Planetarium Asteroids Astronomy Astrophysics Galaxy Star Cosmology

Dr. Kent Montgomery

Department Head
Office: Science Building, Room 103
Phone: 903-886-5488
E-mail: Kent.Montgomery@tamuc.edu
Carlos Bertulani - Nuclear Astrophysics

Dr. Carlos Bertulani

Professor
Office: Science Building, Room 140 (Office) 141 (Lab)
Phone: 903-886-5882
E-mail: Carlos.Bertulani@tamuc.edu
Webpage
Grady Price Blount

Dr. Grady Price Blount

Professor
Office: Science Building, Room 230
Phone: 903-886-5781
E-mail: Grady.Blount@tamuc.edu
Webpage
Anil Chourasia Condensed matter solid state physics surface physics

Dr. Anil Chourasia

Professor
Office: Science Building, Room 232 (Office) 113 (Lab)
Phone: 903-886-5485 (O)
        903-886-5491 (L)
E-mail: Anil.Chourasia@tamuc.edu
Webpage
Davis Planetarium Astronomy Astrophysics Asteroids

Dr. Cheri Davis

Assistant Professional Track Faculty & Planetarium Director
Office: Science Building, Room 148A
Phone: 903-468-8650
E-mail: Cheri.Davis@tamuc.edu
Webpage
Bao-An Li Nuclear Physics Astrophysics

Dr. Bao-An Li

Regents Professor
Office: Science Building, Room 142 (Office) 143 (Lab)
Phone: 903-886-5478
E-mail: Bao-An.Li@tamuc.edu
Webpage
Robynne Lock, Assistant Professor

Dr. Robynne Lock

Assistant Professor
Office: Science Building, Room 238
Phone: 903-886-8767
E-mail: Robynne.Lock@tamuc.edu
Webpage
Will Newton Nuclear Astrophysics Supernova Neutron Star Astronomy Astrophysics

Dr. William Newton

Associate Professor
Office: Science Building, Room 236
Phone: 903-886-5369
E-mail: William.Newton@tamuc.edu
Webpage
Bahar Modir Physics Education

Dr. Bahar Modir

Assistant Professor
Office: Science Building, Room 343
Phone: 903-468-5359
E-mail: Bahar.Modir@tamuc.edu
Webpage
Dr. Heungman Park

Dr. Heungman Park

Assistant Professor
Office: Science Building, Room 240
Phone: 903-468-8654
E-mail: Heungman.Park@tamuc.edu
Webpage
Kurtis Williams White Dwarf Stellar Astronomy Astrophysics Galaxies Cosmology

Dr. Kurtis Williams

Associate Professor
Office: Science Building, Room 144 (Office) 145 (Lab)
Phone: 903-886-5516
E-mail: Kurtis.Williams@tamuc.edu
Webpage
Matt Wood Astronomy Astrophysics Stars Galaxies Cosmology Texas Dallas

Dr. Matt A. Wood

Professor
Office:Science Building, Room 340
Phone: 903-886-5486
E-mail: Matt.Wood@tamuc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Chopra Physics Astronomy Astrophysics Texas

Dr. Dev Chopra

Professor
Regents Professor
Retired 1999
Webpage
Dr. Ben Doughty physics

Dr. Ben Doughty

Professor
Retired 2011

Staff

Melisa Pope, Administrative Assistant II

Melisa Pope

Administrative Associate III
Office: Science Building, Room 106
Phone: 903-886-5488
E-mail: Melisa.Pope@tamuc.edu