Alumni Ambassadors

Twenty-three alumni were honored by their departments February 24 during the 28th Annual Alumni Ambassador Forum. Alumni Ambassadors are chosen each spring by the academic departments. As ambassadors, these accomplished alumni have opportunities to return to campus to make presentations to students, and be recognized at the annual luncheon sponsored by the A&M-Commerce Alumni Association. During the past 28 years, 752 ambassadors have returned to campus to receive this honor.

College of Arts and Sciences

Roger Claxton, Agricultural Sciences

Charles Michael Reid, Art

Scott Stahl, Computer Science

Michael Morris, Literature and Languages

Robert Bajackson, Mass Media, Communication and Theatre

James Ragland, Mass Media, Communication and Theatre

Elaine Yznaga, Mathematics

David B. Custer, Music

Dr. Jimmy D. Taylor, Sociology and Criminal Justice

College of Business and Technology

Mick Trusty, Accounting, Economics and Finance

Michael Crawford, Applied Science

Cary Hughes, Industrial Engineering and Technology

College of Education and Human Services

Linda “Kristi” Rickman, Counseling

Dr. Mary Beth Allen, Curriculum and Instruction

Kirk David deCordova, Curriculum and Instruction

Betty Lawson, Curriculum and Instruction

Anne E. (Beth) Steerman, Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Robert D. Hart, Educational Leadership-Educational Administration

Joe Shipman, Educational Leadership-Educational Technology

Dr. Michael Dennehy, Educational Leadership-Higher Education

Dr. Mary E. McGlamery, Psychology and Special Education

Dr. Patricia Anne Duncan Parrish, Psychology and Special Education

Kim Jones, Social Work