A&M-Commerce Educational Leadership Professor Named Researcher of the Year

Dr. Nate Templeton, associate professor in the Department of Educational Leadership at A&M-Commerce, has been selected as the 2020 Texas Council of Professors of Educational Administration (TCPEA) Researcher of the Year based on his contributions to the field of educational research and inquiry. Templeton said he's grateful for the support of peers within his department and from Dr. Kimberly McLeod, dean of the College of Education and Human Services. He expressed great appreciation for TCPEA's recognition of his work's positive impact.

“I am deeply honored to be selected by my peers as the recipient for this prestigious award,” Templeton said. “I am also excited that my research continues to contribute to the body of knowledge in the field of educational administration and, more specifically, toward building administrative capacity for improving teaching and learning practices which forge the narrowing of achievement gaps for marginalized student populations.”