College of Science and Engineering Faculty Members Recognized at Inaugural Awards Banquet

The inaugural Augustine “Chuck” Arize Junior Faculty Award banquet took place on October 8, 2019. Two faculty members from the College of Science and EngineeringDr. Robynne Lock in Physics & Astronomy, and Dr. Burchan Aydin in Engineering & Technology — were recognized and awarded for their commitment to teaching, service and research.

All junior-level faculty members (assistant professor, adjunct, instructor or professional track) from all academic colleges are eligible for the award, which is named after A&M-Commerce’s distinguished professor, Dr. Augustine “Chuck” Arize.

A call for nominations for the 2020 banquet went out recently.