Lion Athletics Honored Accomplishments in 2023-24 at The Luckys 2024

By Lion Athletics

COMMERCE – The Texas A&M University-Commerce athletic department hosted its annual awards show, The Luckys on Tuesday night, celebrating Lion student-athletes in the classroom, in competition, and in life.
The full list of award winners can be found below.
Ernest Hawkins Award for Most Outstanding Football Player-Offense: Keith Miller
Bobby Fox Award for Most Outstanding Football Player-Defense: Levi Drake Rodriguez
Most Outstanding Cheerleader: Journi Shellman
Most Outstanding Dancer: Aracely Marquez
Most Outstanding Soccer Player: Kaydence Ramirez
Most Outstanding Cross Country Runner-Female: Anete Randma
Most Outstanding Cross Country Runner-Male: Alex Speer
Most Outstanding Volleyball Player: Essence Allen
Most Outstanding Women’s Basketball Player: Jordyn Newsome
Most Outstanding Men’s Basketball Player: Kalen Williams
Dr. Margo Harbison Award for Most Outstanding Women’s Golfer: Benz Far-Arun
Boley Crawford Award for Most Outstanding Men’s Golfer: Chance Mulligan
Most Outstanding Softball Player: Tehya Pitts
Most Outstanding Track Athletes-Female: Kiara Brown and Leah Pettis
Most Outstanding Track Athlete-Male: Ibrahim Fuseini
Most Outstanding Field Athlete-Female: Cassandra Rendon
Most Outstanding Field Athlete-Male: Justine Jimoh
Scholar Athlete of the Year-Female: Julianna Crow, Golf
Scholar Athlete of the Year-Male: Colten van Voorhis, Cross Country/Track & Field
Community Engagement Champion-Female: Kaitlyn Breland, Volleyball
Community Engagement Champion-Male: Colten van Voorhis, Cross Country/Track & Field
Newcomer of the Year-Female: Kaydence Ramirez, Soccer
Newcomer of the Year-Male: Oguz Uyar, Track & Field
Lion Heart Award for Comeback Player of the Year-Female: Melissa Storey, Soccer
Lion Heart Award for Comeback Player of the Year-Male: Tahje Parrish, Track & Field
Academic Team of the Year-Female: Volleyball
Academic Team of the Year-Male: Men’s Golf
Lib Huggins Award for Female Athlete of the Year: Kiara Brown, Track & Field
Dr. Jesse Hawthorne Award for Male Athlete of the Year: Levi Drake Rodriguez, Football
Memorable Moment of the Year: Volleyball win over Alabama
PHOTO GALLERIES: Gold Carpet | Awards
FULL VIDEO REPLAYS: Gold Carpet | Awards