A&M-Commerce Well-Represented at Corsicana ISD Awards Ceremony

The Corsicana Independent School District recognized eight A&M-Commerce alumni and a current student at its year-end awards ceremony.

Five alumni received the Distinguished Teacher of the Year award:

  • Nina Arreola (‘16)
  • Hope Barton (‘16)
  • Crystal Jones ('11, ‘22)
  • Lora Ebadian ('05, ‘12)
  • Andrea Richter (‘05)

Three alumni were recognized with the Rising Star award:

  • Tia Cook (‘17)
  • Laura Serrano (‘19)
  • Christy Diaz (‘20)

A&M-Commerce student Samantha Buchanan received a Paraprofessional of the Year award.

All nine recipients attended A&M-Commerce at Navarro College. The extended university location in Corsicana enables students to earn an accredited bachelor's or master's degree without leaving Navarro County.

Visit www.tamuc.edu/Navarro to explore degree programs available through A&M-Commerce at Navarro.